Sonya's Patates Braavos: Edition #28 💌🥔

Week of August 19th: ClassPass, recipe, calm

TLDR: ClassPass, recipe, calm

welcome 👋 

Hello, brave patates! 🥔 Would love to hear more from you: how was your summer? What are you looking forward to in the fall? Do you have any feedback for this newsletter? And, as always, thanks for inviting me into your inbox every Sunday!

  • Work: focused effort > haphazard effort. I sent one DM to an agency owner I'm connected with on LinkedIn, she replied, we booked a call, and this week we signed a contract and onboarded our first new client together 🙂 before I was scouring Facebook groups, which, to be fair, have gotten me some work before, but the calibre of clients I was connecting with wasn't aligning with my expertise or pricing. So I decided to try something new and I'm glad I did!

  • Exponential Coaching: how it helped me so far after 3 months of studying and practicing: I am calmer, more confident, and more rational. I feel myself more than I have felt before. My judgment is less clouded by preconceived notions, assumptions, and prejudices. I've gotten to know myself better and I'm fulfilling my own needs better. My relationships have improved. I'm able to give myself a better life. I'm on the way to a Quiet Limitless Mind. Where you recognize the different parts of you with love and interest, yet you don't identify with them, getting closer to your True Self overcome. Sound interesting to you? I'm booking one-time sessions 🙂 reply to this email to ask questions.

  • Toronto fitness: check out a full review on my instagram. I love ClassPass, and turns out it's not only global but a few studios in Ottawa are signed up to it too! First month is free, let me know if you want a trial (I haven't paid for a single class and I've been to like 7). You have credits to book everything from barre and yoga to cycling and gym time. Yesterday my mom and I did Lagree (Pilates on megaformer machine) and it was awesome! Loved the resistance training aspect to it.

  • Cook: been loving the slow cooker. Just made these honey garlic chickens today. Also been loving mashed potato. I never peel and it tastes great 😋

  • Watch: just started Blue Ribbon Baking Championship lol. Finished Part 1 of Emily in Paris (not the same). Finished Love Is Blind UK (really good).

If you got this far, thanks for reading ❤️ cooked something yummy? lmk. went to a cool event or read a fun book? lmk. see you on the flip side 🥔 

- xoxo, gossip girl

📬 ICYMI, you can read past newsletter editions here. Enjoying your time here? Forward to others! Was this newsletter forwarded to you? Subscribe below for a weekly newsletter delivered at random times every Sunday.