Sonya's Patates Braavos: Edition #29 💌🥔

Florida

TLDR: Florida

welcome 👋 

Hello, brave patates! 🥔 

Last Thursday, I woke up at 4am and landed in Florida 🌴 at 11am. Skipped the entire customs line with new mobile passport control app.

I'm disconnecting so gonna keep this short: it feels like 38, it's humid like 100%, there's daily thunderstorms/rain but it's nice (hurricane season), Gulf of Mexico has beautifully warm water. On the first day, I saw 2 gators, many seabirds and bats (my fav). On the second, we went to the beach and right when I said I wanna see a dolphin, a baby one swam right beside us only 4 feet away 🥹 then on a nature trail we saw gopher tortoises just sitting right there. And there are many small lizards/geckos and we saw yellow parakeets fly over! All the people we've met have been super nice and friendly (I had prejudice against rude Americans lol).

for more frequent updates follow my insta!

If you got this far, thanks for reading ❤️ cooked something yummy? lmk. went to a cool event or read a fun book? lmk. see you on the flip side 🥔 

- xoxo, gossip girl

📬 ICYMI, you can read past newsletter editions here. Enjoying your time here? Forward to others! Was this newsletter forwarded to you? Subscribe below for a weekly newsletter delivered at random times every Sunday.